Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:30pm

Follow Us

Joint Business Councils

A Joint Business Council, or JBC, plays an important role as a platform for the Malaysian private sector to engage in meaningful discussions, formulate strategies and address challenges related to economic cooperation between Malaysia and its bilateral partners. These councils serve as dynamic forums where key stakeholders, including business leaders and government representatives, converge to explore opportunities and tackle shared obstacles.

The primary objective of JBCs, particularly those managed by NCCIM, is to cultivate a conducive business environment that benefits existing businesses while simultaneously attracting new economic opportunities for both Malaysia and its partnering nations. This endeavour is a testament to our commitment to fostering economic growth, trade and investment at both the domestic and international levels.

Beyond this, JBCs offer valuable opportunities to positively influence public policies in Malaysia and our bilateral partner countries. By drawing upon the collective wisdom and expertise of their members, these councils contribute to the formulation of policies that are favourable to businesses, thus facilitating sustainable economic development.

Malaysia-Indonesia Business Council (“MIBC”)

Chairman: YBhg Tan Sri Nazir Razak, Ikhlas Capital

Council Members:

  1. Mr. Didi Yahya, CIMB Group Holdings Berhad
  2. Mr. Tharumalingam Kanagalingam, AirAsia Aviation Group Limited
  3. Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Lee Oi Hian, Kuala Lumpur Kepong Berhad
  4. Mr. Rick Ramli, Permodalan Nasional Berhad
  5. Mr. Michael Oh-Lau Chong Jin, Maybank Investment Banking Group
  6. Mr. Nadhir Ashafiq, The Lorry Online Sdn Bhd
  7. Mr. Vivek Sood, Axiata Group Berhad
  8. Ms. Nadia Ismadi, Pod (SaphX Techonologies Sdn Bhd)
  9. Dato’ Jonathan Chai, Mutang, Bojeng & Chai
  10. Mr. Ishtiaq Khan, OCI Group

Malaysia-Brunei Darussalam Business Council (“MBDBC”)

Malaysia-Thailand Business Council (“MTBC”)

Chairman: Mr Megat Mizan Nicholas Denny,  Anarcadia Sdn Bhd

Malaysia-Qatar Business Council (“MQJBC”)

Chairman: YBhg Datuk Mohamed Razeek Hussain, DMIA Group  

Malaysia-Turkey Business Council (“MTBC”)

Malaysia-Egypt Business Council (“MEBC”)

Malaysia-UAE Business Council (“MUBC”)

Malaysia-Korea Business Council (“MKBC”)


National Chamber of Commerce
and Industry of Malaysia
Level 3, West Wing, Menara MATRADE
Jalan Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah,
50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


Tel: +603 6204 9811
Email: enquiry@nccim.org.my